M101

Skywheel
Kuala Lumpur

The first of its kind in the world, the M101 SkyWheel with its two towers is a landmark designed to redefine the Kuala Lumpur skyline. For our approach we applied local Malay design elements through a functional and thoroughly modern lens, turning traditional patterns into bold and new imagery.

Three signature elements help define the building: its red meridian stripe, the reflective black glass and the titanium pedestal, which elevates the building and instills a sense of presence. Each element operates individually and complementary to form one grand design.

M101 Skywheel Kuala Lumpur
M101 Skywheel Kuala Lumpur
M101 Skywheel Kuala Lumpur

By applying our functional product-design-oriented approach to the facade, with a focus on materials and attention to detail, we ensured that the design stands as a product that challenges conventional design thinking and allows visitors to interact with the space in entirely new ways.

M101 Skywheel Kuala Lumpur
M101 Skywheel Kuala Lumpur
M101 Skywheel Kuala Lumpur
M101 Skywheel Kuala Lumpur
M101 Skywheel Kuala Lumpur
M101 Skywheel Kuala Lumpur
M101 Skywheel Kuala Lumpur
Facts
Client
M101
Project
Apartment Project
Name
SkyWheel Kuala Lumpur
Year
2016 -
Share
Related cases
Porsche Design
PD Tower Miami P'0001

M101

Skywheel
Kuala Lumpur

Das weltweit erste M101 SkyWheel definiert mit seinen zwei Towern die Skyline von Kuala Lumpur neu. Traditionelle malaiische Designelemente werden durch eine funktionale und moderne Sichtweise interpretiert, so dass aus den geometrischen Formen neue, kühne Designmuster entstehen.

Drei Schlüsselelemente definieren die Fassade: rote Meridiane, schwarze Glasfronten und eine Sockelstruktur aus Titan, die dem Gebäude eine solide Basis und stake Präsenz verleiht. Jedes Element hat seine individuelle Funktion, zusammen ergeben sie eine klare Designsprache.

M101 Skywheel Kuala Lumpur
M101 Skywheel Kuala Lumpur
M101 Skywheel Kuala Lumpur

Die Übertragung der funktionellen, Produktdesign-orientierten Auffassung auf die Fassade, der Fokus auf Materialien und die Liebe zum Detail verbinden sich zu einem Ausdruck, der konventionelle Designansätze infrage stellt und den Besuchern gleichzeitig völlig neue Möglichkeiten der Interaktion mit dem Raum bietet.

M101 Skywheel Kuala Lumpur
M101 Skywheel Kuala Lumpur
M101 Skywheel Kuala Lumpur
M101 Skywheel Kuala Lumpur
M101 Skywheel Kuala Lumpur
M101 Skywheel Kuala Lumpur
M101 Skywheel Kuala Lumpur
Fakten
Kunde
M101
Projekt
Apartment Projekt
Name
SkyWheel Kuala Lumpur
Jahr
2016 -
Teilen
Ähnliche Cases
Porsche Design
PD Tower Miami P'0001