Elan

Amphibio
Ski Series

Elan is well-recognized as established ski developer from Slovenia  regularly receiving awards for innovative sports and fitness equipment. The brand’s original All-Mountain Amphibio skis marks a new era for the ever-evolving, always-innovative all-mountain ski collection. The highly versatile, dynamic and maneuverable skis are designed for the best among all-mountain skiers.

Elan Amphibio Ski
Elan Amphibio Ski
Elan Amphibio Ski
Elan Amphibio Ski

The task of this collaboration was to creating a design for a new Amphibio series based on a titanium core that covers the entire length of the ski. The outstanding feature of this new edition is the use of new materials that enhance the functionality of the skis significantly. In the critical area the metal allows strength as well as flexibility with minimized vibration. The clear, purist design of the ultralight performance ski once again reveals the signature of the studio. The cut line that runs through the entire length of the ski is a subtle clue to the layered structure of the ski revealing the titanium inside. With the focus on lightness and functionality, we also developed a  new design for the front protector and the binding plate. This new Elan Amphibio series will be available as wide or narrow skis in silver gray carbon with a matte finish.

Elan Amphibio Ski
Elan Amphibio Ski
Elan Amphibio Ski

Following the geometry of our new Amphibio design, we also developed the new Porsche Design ski in collaboration with Elan. The ski features black carbon with a matte finish and rather reduced graphics. The ultra-light and high-performance skis of the “Platinum Line” and the Porsche Design version are not only optimized for the many a versatile uses. With their elegant and timeless design they also offer an intensified aesthetic driving experience.

Elan Amphibio Ski
Elan Amphibio Ski
Elan Amphibio Ski
Facts
Client
Elan
Project
Ski
Name
Amphibio 18 Ti12 X Fusion, Porsche Design Amphibio X Fusion
Year
2019
Share
Anmeldung zum Newsletter

Subscribe to our newsletter and receive news about current projects, exciting background stories and exclusive insights into our work.

Elan

Amphibio
Ski Serie

Elan ist bekannt als etablierter Ski-Entwickler aus Slowenien, der regelmäßig Auszeichnungen für seine innovativen Sport und Fitness Equipments erhält. Mit der originellen Bauweise der All-Mountain Amphibio-Skiern hat Elan ein Zeichen gesetzt im innovativen und sich ständig weiterentwickelnden Skiermarkt. Diese dynamischen und wendigen Ski sind für All-Mountain-Skifahrer konzipiert.

Elan Amphibio Ski
Elan Amphibio Ski
Elan Amphibio Ski
Elan Amphibio Ski

Der neue Ski basiert auf einem Kern aus Titan, der in einer speziellen technischer Ausführung die gesamte Länge des Skis überzieht. Die Besonderheit: In entscheidenden Bereichen erlaubt das Metall jeweils Festigkeit oder Flexibilität bei einer minimierten Vibration. Das klare, puristische Design des ultraleichten Performance-Ski lässt die Handschrift des Studios erkennen. Einen subtilen Hinweis auf den geschichteten Aufbau des Skis gibt die über die gesamte Länge des Skis verlaufende Schnittline, die das Titan im Innern erkennen lässt. Mit dem Fokus auf Leichtigkeit und Funktionalität entwickelten wir auch das neue Design für den Frontprotector und die Bindungsplatte. Entstanden ist eine neue Amphibio Serie der Wide und Narrow Ski in silbergrauem Carbon mit mattem Finish.

Elan Amphibio Ski
Elan Amphibio Ski
Elan Amphibio Ski

In der gleichen Geometrie wie die Elan-Version entwickelten wir außerdem den Porsche Design Skier aus schwarzem Carbon mit mattem Finish und reduzierter Grafik. Die ultraleichten und hoch performanten Skier der „Platinum Line“ sowie der Porsche Design Version sind nicht nur für die vielfältigen Einsatzmöglichkeiten optimiert. Mit ihrem edlen, zeitlosen Design bieten sie auch ein intensiviertes ästhetisches Fahrerlebnis.

Elan Amphibio Ski
Elan Amphibio Ski
Elan Amphibio Ski
Fakten
Kunde
Elan
Projekt
Ski
Name
Amphibio 18 Ti12 X Fusion, Porsche Design Amphibio X Fusion
Jahr
2019
Teilen