Elan Yachts

GT6
Sail Yacht

Inspired by Nature and Technology

Combining nature and technology on the high seas to create a unique water sports experience is the idea behind the design of the new Elan GT6 sailing yacht. At 49 feet (15 meters) long, the flagship is the perfect symbiosis of the masterful technology of the renowned Slovenian shipbuilder Elan Yachts and the design philosophy of Studio F. A. Porsche. As the first sailing yacht designed by the studio, the GT6 embodies elegance, minimalism and dynamism.

Elan GT6 Yacht
Elan GT6 Yacht
Elan GT6 Yacht
Elan GT6 Yacht
Elan GT6 Yacht

The luxurious sailing ship is inspired by the shape and dynamics of a sports car as well as the gentle yet powerful movements of the skate. Essential to the design of the yacht are the precisely balanced proportions of the volumes, the reduced yet ergonomic design, the functional choice of materials and the attention to detail.

 

 

Elan GT6 Yacht
Elan GT6 Yacht

Clear, distinctive lines shape the slim, sculptural exterior of the yacht. Elaborately processed surfaces on the deck allow a unique reflection of the sky and the sea. Teak details create an elegant atmosphere. While the seating groups are made of leather, the steering wheel made of carbon is reminiscent of the controls of a Formula 1 car in its sporty shape.

Elan GT6 Yacht
Elan GT6 Yacht
Elan GT6 Yacht
Elan GT6 Yacht
Elan GT6 Yacht
Elan GT6 Yacht

The versatile furniture designed for the interior of the yacht is highly functional, such as the navigation table, which can also be used as a dining table to optimize space use. High-quality materials, precise details and a carefully developed color concept ensure maximum comfort on board. A continuous flowing band joins the living, sleeping and kitchen areas into a uniform salon room and gives objects a secure hold even when the sea is rough.

Elan GT6 Yacht
Elan GT6 Yacht
Elan GT6 Yacht
Elan GT6 Yacht
Elan GT6 Yacht
Elan GT6 Yacht
Elan GT6 Yacht

Our designers revealed that the tight schedule and the resulting quick realization from sketch to the start of production were particularly challenging for the project. With great passion for the sophisticated overall concept and close cooperation between designers and engineers, the dream of a highly functional designer sailing yacht was realized in just five months.

Elan GT6 Yacht
Elan GT6 Yacht

Get an exclusive insight into our cooperation with Elan

Facts
Client
Elan Yachts
Project
49 ft Yacht
Name
GT6
Year
2020
Share
Related cases
Dynamiq Yachts
GTT 115 Hybrid Superyacht
Royal Falcon
RFF 135 Luxury Yacht
Anmeldung zum Newsletter

Subscribe to our newsletter and receive news about current projects, exciting background stories and exclusive insights into our work.

Elan Yachts

GT6
Segelyacht

Inspiriert von Natur und Technologie

Natur und Technik auf hoher See zu einem einzigartigen Wassersport-Erlebnis zu vereinen ist die Idee hinter dem Design der neuen Elan GT6 Segelyacht. Mit 49 Fuß (15 Meter) Länge ist das Flaggschiff die perfekte Symbiose aus der meisterhafter Technik des renommierten slowenischen Schiffbauers Elan Yachts und der Designphilosophie des Studio F. A. Porsche. Als erste Segelyacht aus dem Studio F. A. Porsche verkörpert die GT6 Eleganz, Minimalismus und Dynamik.

Elan GT6 Yacht
Elan GT6 Yacht

Inspiriert ist das luxuriöse Segelschiff gleichermaßen von der Form und Dynamik eines Sportwagens wie den sanften und doch kraftvollen Bewegungen des Rochens. Wesentlich für das Design der Yacht sind die exakt ausgewogenen Proportionen der Volumen, die reduzierte, ergonomische Formsprache, die funktionale Materialauswahl und die Liebe zum Detail.

 

 

Elan GT6 Yacht
Elan GT6 Yacht
Elan GT6 Yacht
Elan GT6 Yacht

Klare, markante Linien formen die schlanke, skulpturale Außenansicht der  Yacht. Aufwendig verarbeiteten Oberflächen im Deck erlauben eine einzigartige Reflexion des Himmel und des Meers. Details aus Teakholz schaffen eine elegante Atmosphäre. Die Sitzgruppen sind aus Leder gefertigt und das Steuerrad aus Carbon erinnert in seiner sportlichen Form an die Steuerung eines Formel-1-Wagens.

Funktional sind die wandlungsfähigen Möbel wie der Navigationstisch, der sich zur optimierten Raumnutzung auch als Esstisch nutzen lässt. Hochwertig verarbeitete Materialien, präzise Details und ein sorgfältig entwickeltes Farbkonzept sorgen für höchsten Komfort an Board. Ein umlaufend fließendes Band fügt die Wohn-, Schlaf- und Küchenbereiche zu einem einheitlichen Salonraum zusammen und verleiht Gegenständen auch bei Seegang sicheren Halt.

Elan GT6 Yacht
Elan GT6 Yacht
Elan GT6 Yacht
Elan GT6 Yacht
Elan GT6 Yacht

Herausfordernd war für den Projektablauf vor allem der enger Zeitplan und die schnelle Realisierung von der Skizze bis zum Fertigungsbeginn, verraten unsere Designer. Mit großer Leidenschaft für das anspruchsvolle Gesamtkonzept und einer engen Zusammenarbeit zwischen Designern und Ingenieuren ließ sich der Traum von der hochfunktionalen Designer-Segelyacht in nur fünf Monaten realisieren.

Elan GT6 Yacht
Fakten
Kunde
Elan Yachts
Projekt
49 ft Yacht
Name
GT6
Jahr
2020
Teilen
Ähnliche Cases
Dynamiq Yachts
GTT 115 Hybrid Superyacht
Royal Falcon
Luxusyacht RFF 135