Private Whisky Bar

Product

The Perfect Serve

First, you take a drink of iced water to cleanse and cool your pallet, then you take a sip of Johnnie Walker Blue Label and let the flavor develop as your mouth warms up again. This is what they call the Perfect Serve.

When the people from Johnnie Walker Blue Label contacted the Porsche Design Studio there was no design brief but a simple question: How to celebrate the Perfect Serve by combining the exquisite and traditional whisky world of Johnnie Walker Blue Label with the innovative and modern sophistication of Porsche Design?

The result is the “Private Bar”, a perfect fusion of the two brands and their DNA. On the outside Porsche Design: brushed stainless steel, minimalistic design and clean surfaces. Inside Johnnie Walker Blue Label: The whisky in a specially designed magnum bottle, iced water, chilled glasses, fine leather and noble wood. Combined, these elements form a technically sophisticated sculpture which opens magically touchless to reveal the essential ingredients for the Perfect Serve.

Name

Johnnie Walker Private Bar

Facts

Client:
Year:
2014

Social Media

Share on

Contact

Get in touch
To continiously improve usability, this website stores some of your information. All collected data is stored in accordance with EU GDPR. You can opt-out of collecting and storing your data by enabling a cookie in your browser prohibiting further data collection and storage for one year. Accept
449

Private Whisky Bar

Produkt

The Perfect Serve

Zuerst nimmt man einen Schluck Eiswasser, um Gaumen und Mundhöhle zu kühlen, danach kostet man Johnnie Walker Blue Label, der sein Aroma langsam entfaltet, während er sich im Mund erwärmt. Das nennen sie den Perfect Serve.

Als die Marketingmitarbeiter von Johnnie Walker Blue Label das Porsche Design Studio kontaktierten, gab es kein Briefing außer einer einzigen Frage: Wie inszeniert man den Perfect Serve, indem man die exquisite und traditionelle Welt von Johnnie Walker mit der innovativen und modernen Welt von Porsche Design kombiniert?

Die Antwort ist die „Private Bar“, ein perfektes Zusammenwirken der beiden Marken und ihrer Werte. Außen Porsche Design: Gebürsteter Edelstahl, minimalistisches Design und schnörkellose Flächen. Innen Johnnie Walker Blue Label: Der Whisky in einer exklusiven Magnumflasche, Eiswasser, gekühlte Gläser, wertvolles Leder und edles Holz. In Kombination verwandeln diese Zutaten sich zu einer technisch anspruchsvollen Skulptur. Wie durch Zauberhand öffnet sie sich berührungslos und offenbart die essentiellen Elemente des Perfect Serve.

Name

Johnnie Walker Private Bar

Fakten

Kunde:
Jahr:
2014

Social Media

Teilen auf

Kontakt

Kontakt aufnehmen