Outdoor Kitchens

Product

Grandhall X Series Groß on black
Grandhall X Series Außengrill
Grandhall X Series Klein

Outdoor Kitchens in a Class of Their Own

In all of our projects, we always test and scrutinise our customers’ products in order to improve not only the design, but also to improve their functionality. Understandably, this was incredibly fun for us with Grandhall’s outdoor kitchens, since in order to improve the company’s top line, first we had to barbecue again and again!

The result is the X-Series from Grandhall, in Studio F. A. Porsche’s typical purist design. We used particularly high-quality materials, such as polished granite and stainless steel. Of course we also came up with an idea to enhance the functions of the outdoor kitchen:

In an intensive three-month process with the Porsche Engineering Group, we were able to successfully improve the mechanics of both devices. Instead of having to lift a cumbersome grill hood, as you do with other large barbecues, we moved the pivot of the hood to a position where it can be easily moved around its own axis. This mechanism is also cleverly assisted by spring force. These features culminate in an outdoor kitchen whose form and function will make every barbecue aficionado’s pulse race.

Name

X-Series

Facts

Client:
Year:
2014

Social Media

Share on

Contact

Get in touch

Outdoorküche

Produkt

Grandhall X Series Groß on black
Grandhall X Series Außengrill
Grandhall X Series Klein

Outdoorküchen der Extraklasse

Für alle unsere Projekte testen und prüfen wir die Produkte unserer Kunden immer eingehend, um nicht nur das Design, sondern auch die Funktionalität verbessern zu können. Das hat uns verständlicherweise bei den Outdoorküchen von Grandhall ganz besonders großen Spaß gemacht, denn um die Topline des Unternehmens zu verbessern, mussten wir erst einmal viel und ausführlich grillen.

Entstanden ist daraus die X-Serie von Grandhall in dem für das Studio F. A. Porsche typischen puristischen Design: Zum Einsatz kamen besonders hochwertige Materialien, wie polierter Granit und Edelstahl. Natürlich haben wir uns für die funktionelle Verbesserung auch etwas einfallen lassen:

In einem intensiven dreimonatigen Prozess mit der Porsche Engineering Group, haben wir die Mechanik der beiden Geräte verbessern können. Statt, wie bei großen Grillgeräten sonst üblich, die schwere und oft heiße Grillhaube aufwendig anzuheben, haben wir den Drehpunkt der Haube so versetzt, dass sie sich zum Öffnen leicht um ihre eigene Achse bewegen lässt. Dieser Mechanismus wird zusätzlich durch Federkraft intelligent unterstützt. Das Ergebnis ist eine Outdoorküche, die in Form und Funktion das Herz eines jeden Grill-Aficionados höherschlagen lässt.

Name

X-Series

Fakten

Kunde:
Jahr:
2014

Social Media

Teilen auf

Kontakt

Kontakt aufnehmen