Hot Air Steamer

Product

Convotherm Hot Air Steamer Convotherm4
Convotherm Hot Air Steamer Convotherm4 Interface
Convotherm Hot Air Steamer Convotherm4

Nouvelle Cuisine

How can design improve a good product? By making its good qualities visible!

Convotherm is in the business of professional kitchen equipment. In that business the use of stainless steel is common, if not mandatory. This is curse and blessing because everybody else uses the same material and without a clear design language it is difficult to tell one manufacturer from another.

Convotherm saw the potential and asked Porsche Design Studio to create a new generation of Comni Steamers. Comni Steamers are professional devices combining the functions of a convection oven and a steam cooker.

Besides numerous improved functionalities Porsche Design Studio developed a new and strong design language for Convotherm, maintaining the professional look combined with a high level of recognizability.

Name

Convotherm 4

Facts

Client:
Year:
2013

Awards

  • Red Dot Award 2014: Product Design

Social Media

Share on

Contact

Get in touch

Heißluftdämpfer

Produkt

Convotherm Hot Air Steamer Convotherm4
Convotherm Hot Air Steamer Convotherm4 Interface
Convotherm Hot Air Steamer Convotherm4

Nouvelle Cuisine

Wie kann man ein gutes Produkt verbessern? Indem man das Gute sichtbar macht!

Convotherm gehört zur Branche der professionellen Küchengerätehersteller. Die Verwendung von Edelstahl ist in dieser Branche üblich, wenn nicht sogar Pflicht. Das ist Fluch und Segen zugleich, denn alle Hersteller verwenden Edelstahl und ohne eine klare Designsprache sind die Produkte der Wettbewerber kaum voneinander zu unterscheiden.

Convotherm hat dieses Potential erkannt und wandte sich an das Porsche Design Studio mit der Aufgabe, eine neue Generation von Comni Steamers zu entwickeln. Comni Steamers sind professionelle Küchengeräte, die die Funktion eines Konvectionsofens mit der des Dampfgarers verbindet.

Neben zahlreichen Produktverbesserungen entwickelte das Porsche Design Studio für Convotherm eine starke Produktsprache mit hohem Wiedererkennungswert.

Name

Convotherm 4

Fakten

Kunde:
Jahr:
2013

Awards

  • Red Dot Award 2014: Product Design

Social Media

Teilen auf

Kontakt

Kontakt aufnehmen
Zur Optimierung der Benutzerfreundlichkeit speichert diese Website einige Ihrer Benutzerdaten. Die Speicherung aller erfassten Daten erfolgt im Einklang mit der EU-DSGVO. Sie können der Speicherung widersprechen indem ein Cookie in ihrem Browser weitere Datenerhebungen und Speicherungen für ein Jahr untersagt. Akzeptieren
469