Front Doors

Product, Space

Biffar Haustür One
Biffar Haustür Neo
Biffar Haustür Neo Nah

Urban Design for a Traditional Market

We are always especially excited to work with companies that place a special importance on high-quality design and perfect technical execution. This was also the case with the Palatine door manufacturer Biffar. In Germany and Switzerland, the company is primarily known for their exceptionally secure front doors for villas and single-family houses, and particularly in regard to the Chinese and Arabic markets, the company wanted to expand its range with apartment doors.

In both of these markets, there are extremely high demands on apartment doors. This applies not only to the materials of the door, but also to the size. Handcrafted doors up to three metres tall are not uncommon in Asia. However, in Germany and Europe these formats are highly unusual, which is why we expanded the scope of our assignment on our own initiative: we wanted to create a door system that is perfectly scalable to extra-large and standard sizes. We were envisioning the modern, young and urban Chinese and Europeans, who value purist design and want to depart from the traditional, handmade copper doors which serve as status symbols in Chinese luxury apartments.

We succeeded in creating a design whose form and manufacturing technique is reminiscent of that of a sports car. We used three-dimensional extruded aluminium, which curves out in an elliptical shape and thus creates a graphic, sculpted appearance with captivating light reflections – a look that is common in the car industry. The convex shape also conceals the handle, which is indirectly lit up by a gentle LED light. While we preselected the colours and materials for the outer side, many configuration options are available for the interior side. These doors are ideal for urban flat owners, whether in Berlin, Shanghai or Abu Dhabi.

Name

Biffar | one, Biffar | neo

Facts

Client:
Year:
2017

Social Media

Share on

Contact

Get in touch
To continiously improve usability, this website stores some of your information. All collected data is stored in accordance with EU GDPR. You can opt-out of collecting and storing your data by enabling a cookie in your browser prohibiting further data collection and storage for one year. Accept
455

Haus- und Apartmenttüren

Produkt, Raum

Biffar Haustür One
Biffar Haustür Neo
Biffar Haustür Neo Nah

Urbanes Design für einen traditionellen Markt

Wenn ein Unternehmen besonderen Wert auf hochwertiges Design und eine technisch perfekte Umsetzung legt, freuen wir uns immer ganz besonders über eine Zusammenarbeit. So auch bei der pfälzischen Türenmanufaktur Biffar. In Deutschland und der Schweiz vor allem bekannt für ausnehmend sichere Außentüren für Villen und Einfamilienhäuser, wollte das Unternehmen, speziell im Hinblick auf den chinesischen und arabischen Markt, sein Sortiment auf Apartmenttüren erweitern.

In diesen beiden Märkten sind die Ansprüche an Wohnungstüren ganz besonders hoch. Das gilt nicht nur für das Material, sondern mehr noch für die Größe. Handgefertigte Türen mit bis zu drei Meter Höhe sind dort keine Seltenheit. Allerdings sind diese Formate in Deutschland und Europa völlig unüblich, weswegen wir unseren Auftrag selbstständig erweitert haben: Wir wollten eine Systemtür schaffen, deren Größe perfekt auf Übergrößen, wie Standardgrößen skalierbar ist. Vor Augen hatten wir dabei den modernen, städtischen, jungen Chinesen und Europäer, der Wert auf ein puristisches Design legt und weg möchte von den traditionellen, handgefertigten Kupfertüren, die in China in Luxusapartments als Statussymbol dienen.

Das Ergebnis ist ein Design, das in Form und Herstellungstechnik an die Karosserieproduktion von Sportwagen erinnert. Als Material haben wir dreidimensionales, gepresstes Aluminium verwendet. Dieses wölbt sich elliptisch nach außen und erzeugt so eine graphisch-plastische Anmutung mit spannenden Lichtreflexen, wie man sie aus dem Automobilbau kennt. Hinter der Ausbuchtung verbirgt sich der Griff, der durch sanftes LED-Licht indirekt beleuchtet wird. Während die Farb- und Materialauswahl für die Außenseite von uns begrenzt wurde, gibt es für die Innenseite vielfältige Konfigurationsmöglichkeiten. Ideal für den urbanen Wohnungsbesitzer ob in Berlin, Shanghai oder Abu Dhabi.

Name

Biffar | one, Biffar | neo

Fakten

Kunde:
Jahr:
2017

Social Media

Teilen auf

Kontakt

Kontakt aufnehmen