Ultra Slim Monitor

Product

Minimalist Design with Innovative Cable Routing

Wouldn’t it be nice if a particularly flat and elegant computer monitor could do without the bothersome cables that normally hang down from the casing? That was the basic idea of our design for the Ultra Slim Display from AOC, a leading supplier of monitors worldwide.

We accomplished this by routing the cable through the filligree stand, with only a single cable coming out of the casing. The electrical and HDMI connections are split later in an innovative `smartbox´, which saves additional space inside the monitor.

The monitor panel itself is designed in subtle black and hovers over the silver stand, which is entirely made of metal. A cylindrical, technically designed hinge allows you to change the angle of inclination, and the hinge visually forms a unit with the stand. In short: the asymmetric form of the entire monitor combines innovative design with elegant cable routing.

Name

PDS241 & PDS271

Facts

Client:
Year:
2017

Awards

  • COMPUTEX d&i awards 2017

Social Media

Share on

Contact

Get in touch
To continiously improve usability, this website stores some of your information. All collected data is stored in accordance with EU GDPR. You can opt-out of collecting and storing your data by enabling a cookie in your browser prohibiting further data collection and storage for one year. Accept
452

Ultra Slim Monitor

Produkt

Reduziertes Design durch innovative Kabelführung

Wäre es nicht schön, wenn ein besonders dünner und eleganter Computermonitor ohne störende Kabel auskäme, die normalerweise aus dem Gehäuse herausführen? Das war der Grundgedanke bei unserem Design für das Ultra Slim Display von AOC, einem weltweit führenden Anbieter für Bildschirme.

Erreicht haben wir das mit einer innovativen Kabelführung durch den filigran gestalteten
Standfuß, an dessen Endpunkt nur eine einzige Leitung das Gehäuse verlässt. Die Aufteilung in Strom- und HDMI-Anschlüsse erfolgt erst in einer separaten Smartbox, durch die zusätzlicher Bauraum innerhalb des Monitors eingespart werden konnte.

Das Monitor-Panel selbst ist zurückhaltend schwarz gestaltet und schwebt vor dem komplett aus Metall gefertigten, silbernen Standfuß. Die Möglichkeit der Neigungswinkeländerung wird klar durch ein zylindrisches, technisch gestaltetes Scharnier erkennbar, welches visuell eine Einheit mit dem Fuß bildet. Kurz: Die Asymmetrie des gesamten Entwurfs verbindet hierbei innovatives Design mit einer eleganten Kabelführung.

Name

PDS241 & PDS271

Fakten

Kunde:
Jahr:
2017

Awards

  • COMPUTEX d&i awards 2017

Social Media

Teilen auf

Kontakt

Kontakt aufnehmen