Front Door Series

Product, Space

Adoro Haustürne P741
Adoro Haustürne P721
Adoro Haustürne P717
Adoro Haustürne P731

Inviting Designs for Entrance Areas

The door manufacturer Adoro approached us on the search for inspiration for their product design. In a nutshell, they were not looking for risk-taking design studies, but doors that are both inviting and minimalist. The materials were set: aluminium, steel and glass.

Each of our six designs sets different accents. For two models, we placed ergonomic and inviting handles directly in large glass elements. On one hand, this was a technical challenge, since the glass is insulated double glazing, on the other hand, we used this technique to make the door, which traditionally separates inside from outside, more transparent. Thus, not only does more light shine into the entrance area, but visitors also announce themselves visually – an effect that you normally only have with glass doors.

We worked with vertical aluminum elements in all the other models, while the remaining frame was hidden inside the masonry, giving the doors a frameless look. The elements were alternated with narrow glass stripes that complemented the purist design with a fascinating, luminous detail.

Name

P711 - P771

Facts

Client:
Year:
2016

Social Media

Share on

Contact

Get in touch

Haustürenserie

Produkt, Raum

Adoro Haustürne P741
Adoro Haustürne P721
Adoro Haustürne P717
Adoro Haustürne P731

Einladendes Design für den Eingangsbereich

Der Türenhersteller Adoro ist an uns herangetreten, weil er Inspiration für sein Produktdesign gesucht hat. Das hieß ganz konkret: Keine riskanten Designstudien, sondern Türen, die sowohl einladend als auch puristisch sind. Gesetzt war das Material: Aluminium, Stahl und Glas.

Die sechs Designs setzen unterschiedliche Akzente. Bei zwei Modellen haben wir ergonomische und einladende Griffe direkt in große Glaselemente gesetzt. Das war einerseits eine technische Herausforderung, da es sich um isolierende Doppelverglasung handelte, andererseits haben wir so den Charakter einer Tür, die traditionell innen von außen trennt, transparenter gemacht. Durch die Tür fällt jetzt nicht nur mehr Licht in den Eingangsbereich, sondern Besucher kündigen sich auch optisch an. Ein Effekt, den man sonst nur von reinen Glastüren kennt.

Bei allen weiteren Modellen haben wir mit vertikalen Aluminiumelementen gearbeitet, während der übrige Rahmen im Mauerwerk verborgen bleibt, so dass ein rahmenloser Gesamteindruck entsteht. Unterbrochen wurden die Elemente von schmalen Glasstreifen, die das puristische Design durch ein spannendes, lichtspendendes Detail ergänzt haben.

Name

P711 - P771

Fakten

Kunde:
Jahr:
2016

Social Media

Teilen auf

Kontakt

Kontakt aufnehmen